For now, an exodus from politics

May 24, 2013

A freshman member of Walhalla City Council will sit out the 2013 municipal election. Deek Biemann confirmed to 96.3/WGOG NEWS he won’t offer for a second term in November. Those who know Biemann expect him to one day return to local politics and government service. Ahead for him now are marriage and a military assignment, so he will not run again this time. Biemann and two other council members, elected to two-year terms in 2011, have the option to run this year for four-year terms. The others, Josh Holliday and Jennifer Crawford, are eligible to run again. Under Walhalla’s new staggered system of officeholders, Mayor Danny Edwards along with council members James Powell, Tjay Bagwell, and David Underwood are holdovers at the mid-point of their four-year terms.




  • December 20, 2014 6:00 pmMountain Rest Community Club's Monthly Meeting
  • December 20, 2014 7:00 pm35th Old Fashion Christmas Pageant
  • December 21, 2014 10:30 amWelcome Wesleyan Church Holiday Meal Giveaway
  • December 23, 2014 5:30 pmA Laidback Candlelit Service
AEC v1.0.4